Skip to main content


Fall 2018 will see the first entering class of a new institution, following the finalized consolidation of Armstrong State University and Georgia Southern.  The new institution will be called Georgia Southern University, with President Jaimie Hebert presiding over three campuses located in Statesboro, Savannah, and Hinesville.  An Implementation Committee and dozens of Operational Working Groups composed of faculty, staff, students, and community members representing both institutions have been collaborating since January 2017 to make the consolidation process a smooth one, with the result of a stronger Georgia Southern University. For more information, please visit the consolidation website.


Posted in College of Arts and Humanities