Skip to main content

Juried 2017 awards and reception Friday, March 31

The Georgia Southern University Betty Foy Sanders Department of Art (BFSDoArt) will present its annual Juried Undergraduate Exhibition in the Center for Art & Theatre’s Contemporary Gallery, March 30 – April 7.

Showcasing exceptional artwork by BFSDoArt undergraduate students throughout the 2016/2017 academic year, this show offers students an opportunity to highlight their work and gain professional experience in a formal setting.

The public is invited to attend the reception and award ceremony on March 31 from 5-7 p.m.

The exhibition features works representing various disciplines taught within the department—sculpture, ceramics, jewelry, painting, drawing, printmaking, photography, mixed media, and multimedia.

Jurying this year’s exhibit is Augusta University Department of Art Chairman Scott Thorp. Thorp’s range of specialties include color, design, realism, and the role of creativity in varying cultural contexts.

Students with work selected for the exhibition are Kathleen (Xed) Blankenship, Soleil Collins, Chloe Coulibaly, Charlynne Crutcher, Anna Currence, Allison Exley, Alex Furlough, Rikki Hagerty, Jessie Hamner, Tanner Higgs, Carter Jackson, Jennie Klabnik, Savannah Knauss, Denson McLain, Emily Oren, Kimberly Powell Page, Keyanna Palmer, Ray Pettit, Kasey Roberts, Raegan Rowland, Allyson Schuman, Madeline Shelor, Sarah Shepherd, Virginia Skinner, Dylan Stembridge, Tanner Tracey, Marian Trainor, Stefani Waters, Shelby Whitaker, MacKenzie Willard.

Winners will be announced during Friday’s reception.


Posted in Gallery Programming