Skip to main content

FYSY Advisory Committee

The First and Second Year Advisory Committee

Building on the cornerstone of Student Success this committee is charged with ensuring that our First and Second Year Experience courses are accessible, relatable, engaging, and responsive to our contemporary educational environments. This means the committee will continue to develop materials, practices, and opportunities that prepare students to become self-directed learners capable of authoring their own educational experiences. This committee, therefore, will help develop and revise our course cores, ensure quality as those courses develop, engage with stakeholders, provide advice and feedback, and make recommendations in this development.

2023 Advisory Committee Members

Brenda Richardson, Chair, Director, Office of First & Second Year Experience
William Biebuyck, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Sciences & International Studies
Katie Fester, Associate Director, Residence Education
Jasmine Brown, Program Development Coordinator, Office of First & Second Year Experience
Yiming Ji, Department Chair, Department of Information Technology
Dantrell Maeweather, Student Services Coordinator, Office of First & Second Year Experience
Chris Pugh, Part-Time Faculty, Department of Curriculum Foundations & Reading
Dwight Sneathen, Associate Professor, School of Accountancy
Joshua Williams, Associate Chair, Department of Psychology

Last updated: 1/11/2022