Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Link to CVs Highlighted in Faculty’s Names

Fashion Merchandising and Apparel Design

Beth Myers
Chair and Associate Professor of Fashion Merchandising and Apparel Design / FMAD Program Coordinator
Ph.D., Auburn University
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3057
Phone: 912-478-6996
Email: bmyers@georgiasouthern.edu

Kyler Arnold photo

Kyler Arnold
Lecturer of Fashion Merchandising and Apparel Design
M.S., North Carolina State University
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3059
Phone: 912-478-7899
Fax: 912-478-0276
E-mail: karnold@georgiasouthern.edu

Virginia Rolling
Assistant Professor of Fashion Merchandising and Apparel Design
Ph.D., Auburn University
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3065
Phone: 912-478-1521
E-mail: vrolling@georgiasouthern.edu

Human Development and Family Science

Katy Gregg
Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Science
Ph.D., University of Georgia
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3073
Phone: 912-478-5199
E-mail: kgregg@georgiasouthern.edu

Alice Hall photo

Alice Hall
Professor of Human Development and Family Science
Ph.D., University of North Carolina-Greensboro
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3075
Phone: 912-478-0397
E-mail: alicehall@georgiasouthern.edu

Trent Maurer

Trent W. Maurer
Professor of Human Development and Family Science
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3079
Phone: 912-478-1522
E-mail: tmaurer@georgiasouthern.edu

Dina Walker-DeVose
Assistant Dean of Recruitment, Retention, and Inclusion
Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Science 
Ph.D., North Carolina State University
Office: Veazy Hall 2020
Phone: 912-478-5088
Email: dwalkerdevose@georgiasouthern.edu

Jennifer Zorotovich
Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Science
Ph.D., University of Tennessee
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3085
Phone: 912-478-8546
Email: jzorotovich@georgiasouthern.edu

Interior Design

beth mcgee

Beth McGee
Assistant Chair
Associate Professor of Interior Design
Ph.D., University of Florida
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3061
Phone: 912-478-0477
E-mail: bethmcgee@georgiasouthern.edu

Erica Bartels
INDS Program Coordinator
Interior Design Lecturer
M.S. Architecture, University of Nebraska
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3071
Phone: 912-478-5422
Email: ebartels@georgiasouthern.edu

Esma Dengiz Olin
Interior Design Visiting Lecturer
Master of Science (M.Sc.) Historic Preservation, School of the Art Institute of Chicago, Illinois, U.S.A.
Master of Fine Arts (M.F.A.) Interior Architect and Environmental Design, Bilkent, Turkey
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3070
Phone: 912-478-0477
Email:  edengizolin@georgiasouthern.edu

Melody Hachempour
Interior Design Lecturer
M.Sc. Architectural Engineering, Azad University
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3069
Phone: 912-478-7381
Email: nhachempour@georgiasouthern.edu

Christine Wacta

Christine Wacta
Assistant Professor of Interior Design
Ph.D., “Université de Sorbonne Paris Cité & Paris-Diderot”, France.
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3063
Phone: 912-478-7312
Email: cwacta@georgiasouthern.edu

Chris Smith

Chris Smith
Assistant Professor of Interior Design
M.F.A., Savannah College of Art and Design
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3077
Phone: 912-478-8546
Email: tcsmith@georgiasouthern.edu

Recreation and Tourism Management

John Peden
RECR Program Coordinator
Professor of Recreation and Tourism Management
Ph.D., State University of New York at Syracuse
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3083
Phone: 912-478-5684
Email: jpeden@georgiasouthern.edu

Thomas P. Sweeney
Associate Professor of Recreation and Tourism Management
Ph.D., Middle Tennessee State University
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3081
Phone: 912-478-5463
E-mail: tsweeney@georgiasouthern.edu

Staff

Karen Riegelman

Karen Riegelman
Administrative Assistant II
School of Human Ecology
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building Room 3055
Phone: 912-478-4726
Fax: 912-478-0276
Email: kriegelman@georgiasouthern.edu

Marianne Nordahl
Director
Child Development Center
Office: Child Development Center – Room 1005
Phone: 912-478-5809
Fax: 912-478-4739
Email: mnordahl@georgiasouthern.edu

Ali Hutchinson
Administrative Assistant
Child Development Center
Office: Child Development Center – Room 1006-A
Phone: 912-478-5537
Fax: 912-478-4739
Email: khutchinson@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 2/12/2024