Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Communication
Studies

Multimedia
Journalism

Multimedia & Film
Production

Public
Relations

Theatre

Faculty Resources (login required)

Administration

Ms. Pamela Zeigler Sears
Department Chair & Professor

Armstrong & Statesboro Campuses
912-478-5139
psears@georgiasouthern.edu

Ms. Carol Deal,
Administrative Assistant
 caroldeal@georgiasouthern.edu912-478-5138Statesboro Campus
Mrs. Katharine Ours,
Staff Assistant
kours@georgiasouthern.edu912-478-5138Statesboro Campus
Ms. Lauren M. Holmen,
Arts Marketing Manager/
Facility Coordinator
lholmen@georgiasouthern.edu912-344-3169Armstrong Campus

Back to top


Communication Studies

Dr. Shana Bridges
Senior Lecturer

Statesboro Campus
912-478-7122
smbridges@georgiasouthern.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Desnoyers-Colas
Professor

Armstrong Campus
912-344-3190
edesnoyerscolas@georgiasouthern.edu

Dr. Chris Geyerman
Associate Professor

Statesboro Campus
912-478-5838
cbgey@georgiasouthern.edu

Ms. Amanda Hankinson
Visiting Instructor

Statesboro Campus
912-478-5502
ahankinson@georgiasouthern.edu

Ms. Karla Jennings
Lecturer

Armstrong Campus
912-344-2633
kjennings@georgiasouthern.edu

placeholder image

Dr. EJ Nielsen
Visiting Instructor

Statesboro Campus
912-478-5138
enielsen@georgiasouthern.edu

Dr. Melissa Plew
Principal Lecturer

Statesboro Campus
912-478-1847
mplew@georgiasouthern.edu

Ms. Rachel Tiede
Visiting Instructor

Statesboro Campus
912-478-5821
rtiede@georgiasouthern.edu

Dr. Patrick Wheaton
Assistant Professor

Statesboro Campus
912-478-5933
pwheaton@georgiasouthern.edu

Back to top


Multimedia Journalism

Dr. Holly Cowart
Lecturer

Statesboro Campus
hcowart@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5665

placeholder image

Mr. William Louis Dawers
Principal Lecturer

Armstrong Campus
wdawers@georgiasouthern.edu

Ms. Gina Germani
Lecturer

Statesboro Campus
ggermani@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0217

placeholder image

Dr. Jennifer Kowalewski
Associate Professor

Statesboro Campus
jkowalewski@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0126

Dr. Jeffrey Riley
Associate Professor

Statesboro Campus
jriley@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-6006

Back to top


Multimedia & Film Production

Dr. Dean Cummings
Associate Professor

Statesboro Campus
dcummings@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5801

Mr. Tyson Davis
Lecturer

Statesboro Campus
 tdavis@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1799

Mr. John Goshorn
Associate Professor

Statesboro Campus
jgoshorn@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0534

Mr. Matthew Hashiguchi
Associate Professor

Statesboro Campus
mhashiguchi@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0027

Ms. Abbey Hoekzema
Associate Professor

Statesboro Campus
ahoekzema@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5748

Back to top


Public Relations

Dr. B.J. Bae
Associate Professor

Statesboro Campus
bbae@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5777

Dr. Lauren Bayliss
Associate Professor

Statesboro Campus
lbayliss@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0213

Dr. Pamela Bourland-Davis
Professor

Statesboro Campus
pamelagb@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5138

Dr. Michelle Groover
Principal Lecturer

Statesboro Campus
mgroover@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5369

Dr. Haley Higgs
Senior Lecturer

Statesboro Campus
hhiggs@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2261

Dr. Lisa Muller
Lecturer

Statesboro Campus
lmuller@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0249

Back to top


Theatre

Ms. Lisa Abbott
Professor

Statesboro Campus
labbott@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0530

Dr. Sarah McCarroll
Professor

Statesboro Campus
smccarroll@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5615

Mr. Nicholas Newell
Associate Professor

Statesboro Campus
 nnewell@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0532

placeholder image

Mr. Tyler Tunney
Visiting Instructor

Statesboro Campus
rtunney@geogiasouthern.com
912-478-0128

Back to top


Support Staff

Mr. Ben Bentley,
Laboratory Technician
bbentley@georgiasouthern.edu912-478-7180Statesboro Campus
Mr. Sean DeVine,
Theatre/Scene Shop Manager
sdevine@georgiasouthern.edu912-478-0189Statesboro Campus
Tanah Hislop, Costume Shop Managerthislop@georgiasouthern.edu Statesboro Campus
Mr. Mark Redden,
Fine Arts/Theatre Technical Director
mredden@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong Campus

Emeritus Professors

Dr. David AddingtonMr. Gary DarttDr. Richard JohnsonMr. Mical WhitakerMr. Ernie Wyatt
Dr. Beverly GrahamDr. Rebecca KennerlyDr. Reed SmithDr. Melanie Stone 

Professional Communication & Leadership MA

Armstrong Campus (Savannah)Statesboro Campus

Armstrong Campus (Savannah)

Dr. Elizabeth Desnoyers-Colas
Associate Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
Courses: Interracial Communication, Nonverbal Communication, Communication & Gender
912-344-3190edesnoyerscolas@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Lisa Dusenberry
Assistant Professor
Dept. of English
Courses: Social Media Management, Writing for New Media
912-344-2733ldusenberry@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Carol Jamison
Professor
Dept. of English
Courses: Modern English Grammar, History of the English Language
912-344-3097cjamison@georgiasouthern.edu
Ms. Karla Jennings
Lecturer
Dept of Communication Arts
Courses: Org. Communication in Diverse Contexts, Professional Communication Skills
912-344- 2633kjennings@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Kimberly Martin
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Political Science and International Relations
Courses: Leadership, Research Methods, Community Organizing and Advocacy
912-344-2698kimberlymartin@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Annie Mendenhall
Associate Professor
Dept. of English
Courses: Rhetoric
912-344-3603amendenhall@georgiasouthern.edu
Mrs. Christy Mroczek
Senior Lecturer
Dept. of English
Courses: Publication Design, Rhetoric
912-344-2717cmroczek@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Robert Terry
Associate Professor
Dept. of English
Courses: Plain Language, Publication Design, Intellectual Property, Advanced Technical Writing
912-344-3606rterry@georgiasouthern.edu

Back to top

Statesboro Campus

Dr. B.J. Bae
Associate Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
Courses: Research in Communication and Leadership
912-478-5777bbae@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Lauren Bayliss
Associate Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
912-478-0213lbayliss@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Pamela Bourland-Davis
Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
Courses: Research in Communication and Leadership
912-478-5138pamelagb@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Lisa Costello
Associate Professor
Dept. of English
Courses: Cultural Rhetoric, Rhetoric, Theory & Practice of Teaching Composition
912-478-5661lacostello@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Timothy Giles
Professor
Dept. of English
Courses: Professional Communication Strategies, Advanced Technical Writing
912-478-0229tgiles@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Jennifer Kowalewski
Associate Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
912-478-0126jkowalewski@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Jinrong Li
Associate Professor
Dept. of English
Courses: Modern English Grammar, History of the English Language
912-478-5263jli@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Joanna Schreiber
Associate Professor
Dept. of English
Courses: Plain Language in Workplace Writing; Publication Design, Usability & User Experience, Managing Digital Documents
912-478-5908jschreiber@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Patrick Wheaton
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
Courses: Communication and Leadership in the Public Arena
912-478-5933pwheaton@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 2/2/2024