Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Melissa Garno, Ed.D., RN*
Chair and Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 2002K and Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 216D
Phone: 912-478-5242
Email: mel@georgiasouthern.edu
Trina Embrey, DNS, RN*
Associate Chair and Associate Professor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 216B
Phone: 912-344-3385
Email: kembrey@georgiasouthern.edu
Jill Beckworth, DNP, APRN, ANP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 263
Phone: 912-344-2902
Email: jbeckworth@georgiasouthern.edu
Tanya Marie Benjamin, DHSc, MPH, MSN, CHES, RN, APHN-BC
Instructor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 4013
Phone: 912-478-5927
Email: tanyamariebenjamin@georgiasouthern.edu
Estelle Bester, MSN, Ph.D., RN*
Associate Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 4014
Phone: 912-478-6026
Email: mbester@georgiasouthern.edu
Ashley Brigdon, MSN, RN
Instructor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 247
Phone: 912-344-3112
Email: abrigdon@georgiasouthern.edu
Ariel Cagle, MSN, RN, BSPH
Lecturer
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3017
Phone: 912-478-5739
Email: aklauss@georgiasouthern.edu
Sheri K. Carey, DNP, APRN, PCNS-BC, CCRN*
RN-BSN Program Director and Associate Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 2002G
Phone: 912-478-5602
Email: scarey@georgiasouthern.edu
Rhyne Collins, MSN-ED, RN
Lecturer
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing Chemistry Building 3027
Phone: 912-478-3009
Email: rcollins@georgiasouthern.edu
Gina Crabb, MS, DNP, CNM
Lecturer
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 241
Phone: 912-344-3507
Email: gkcrabb@georgiasouthern.edu
Kimberly Fenton-Burke, MSN-Ed, RN, CCRN, SCRN
Lecturer
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 261
Phone: 912-344-3103
Email: kfenton@georgiasouthern.edu
Marcena Gabrielson, Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 239
Phone: 912-344-2659
Email: mgabrielson@georgiasouthern.edu
Rose Mary Gee, Ph.D., RN*
Associate Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3013
Phone: 912-478-5243
Email: rmgee@georgiasouthern.edu
Marie Graf, MSN, RN
Instructor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3028
Phone: 912-478-0890
Email: annennis@georgiasouthern.edu
Becky Griffin, MSN, RN
Instructor/Clinical Coordinator
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 2004C
Phone: 912-478-5887
Email: bgriffin@georgiasouthern.edu
Susan S. Hendrix, Ph.D., RN*
BSN Program Director and Associate Professor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 216C
Phone: 912-344-2886
Email: susanhendrix@georgiasouthern.edu
Mandy Hubbard, DNP MSN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
Lecturer
Email: mhubbard@georgiasouthern.edu
Nancy Hurlock, DNP, MSN, APRN, AGPCNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing Chemistry Building 4018
Phone: 912-478-0776
Email: nhurlock@georgiasouthern.edu
Tiffany Keshwah, DNP, APRN, CPNP-AC
Assistant Professor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 262
Phone:
Email: tkeshwah@georgiasouthern.edu
Joshua M. Kies, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3024
Phone: 912-478-5770
Email: jkies@georgiasouthern.edu
Chelsea Kitchens, MSN-Ed, BSN, RN
Instructor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 248
Phone: ckitchens@georgiasouthern.edu
Philisa LeGrier, MSN, RN, AMB-BC
Instructor of Nursing
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 251
Phone: plegrier@georgiasouthern.edu
Nikiya Lewis, DNP, APRN, FNP-C*
BSN Program Director and Associate Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 2002F
Phone: 912-478-5242
Email: nlewis@georgiasouthern.edu
Madelyn Lowrimore, MSN-Ed, RN
Lecturer
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing Chemistry Building 3008
Phone: 912-478-5056
Email: mlowrimore@georgiasouthern.edu
Candace Makant, MSN-Ed, RN, CMSRN
Lecturer
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing Chemistry Building 3020
Phone: 912-478-2544
Email: cmakant@georgiasouthern.edu
Wilma "Ginger" Matti, Ph.D., MSN, RN
Instructor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 4016
Phone: 912-478-7648
Email: wmatti@georgiasouthern.edu
Kari Mau, DNP, WHNP-BC, RNFA, C-EFM
Graduate Program Director and Assistant Professor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 265
Phone: 912-344-2852
Email: kmau@georgiasouthern.edu
Allison McGrath, MSN-Ed, RN, CNOR, CHFM, CNE
Instructor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 260
Phone: 912-344-2534
Email: lamcgrath@georgiasouthern.edu
Debbie Mulford, Ph.D., MSN, RN
Senior Lecturer
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 243
Phone: 912-344-2898
Email: dmulford@georgiasouthern.edu
Margaret Olsen, MSN, RN
Lecturer
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 252
Phone: 912-344-3471
Email: molsen@georgiasouthern.edu
Candice Overholser, RN, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 237
Phone: 912-344-3381
Email: coverholser@georgiasouthern.edu
Danielle Peacock, MSN, APRN, PPCNP-BC
Senior Lecturer
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 250
Phone: 912-344-3283
Email: dpeacock@georgiasouthern.edu
Celine Pfund, Ed.D., MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3019
Phone: 912-478-5685
Email: cpfund@georgiasouthern.edu
Christopher Rodriguez, DNP, RN, CEN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore 259
Phone: 912-344-3257
Email: cdrodriguez@georgiasouthern.edu
Alison Rushing, Ph.D., RN
Instructor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3015
Phone: 912-478-0392
Email: alisonrushing@georgiasouthern.edu
Tonya Sellars
DNP, APRN, AG-ACNP-BC
ABSN Program Director and Senior Lecturer
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 264
Phone: 912-344-2622
Email: tsellars@georgiasouthern.edu
Alan Skipper, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC*
Associate Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3025
Phone: 912-478-0389
Email: askipper@georgiasouthern.edu
Elizabeth Snyder, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Associate Professor of Nursing
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 258
Phone: 912-344-2815
Email: esnyder@georgiasouthern.edu
Marian Tabi, Ph.D., MPH, RN*
Professor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3030
Phone: 912-478-5998
Email: mtabi@georgiasouthern.edu
Linda Littrell Thompson, MSN, RN
Instructor
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 3004
Phone: 912-478-7173
Email: llittrell@georgiasouthern.edu
Kat Tremblay, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 242
Phone: 912-344-2598
Email: ktremblay@georgiasouthern.edu
Wendy Weaver, BSN, MSN, CLC
Lecturer
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing/Chemistry Building 4017
Phone: 912-478-5923
Email: wweaver@georgiasouthern.edu


Joanne Zanetos, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, MSN*
Associate Professor
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall
Phone: 912-478-8580
Email: jzanetos@georgiasouthern.edu
Kathryn Zeigler, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Lecturer
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 238
Phone: 912-344-3365
Email: kzeigler@georgiasouthern.edu

Staff

Chelsea Doyle
Administrative Assistant II
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 266
Phone: 912-344-2973
Email: chelseadoyle@georgiasouthern.edu
Kristy Gose
Administrative Assistant II
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 216A
Phone: 912-344-2554
Email: kristygose@georgiasouthern.edu
Christy O'Neal
Administrative Assistant II
Office: Armstrong Campus-Ashmore Hall 216E
Phone: 912-344-2585
Email: christyoneal@georgiasouthern.edu
Kayla Thompson
Administrative Assistant I
Office: Statesboro Campus-Nursing Chemistry Building 2002
Phone: 912-478-0017
Email: kpthompson@georgiasouthern.edu

*denotes tenured faculty

Last updated: 7/31/2023